IPL 2020 Players List: Delhi Capitals Full Squad

Delhi Capitals retained 12 players, released 9 players from their 2019 squad, and bought 8 new players. West Indian left-handed batsman Shimron Hetmyer, pocketing a big sum of Rs. 7.75 crore in the IPL auction. Founded in 2008 and in December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals. The franchise is owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. So, have a look at the Delhi Capitals full squad in IPL 2020, Retained players, Released Players, and New Players.

Retained players: Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Harshal Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane and Keemo Paul.

Released Players: Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Jalaj Saxena, Ankush Bains, Colin Munro, Hanuma Vihari, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayyappa.

Traded In: Ravichandran Ashwin, Mayank Markande, and Ajinkya Rahane

Traded Out: Trent Boult, Sherfane Rutherford, and Rahul Tewatia

New Players: Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Jason Roy, Alex Carey, Tushar Deshpande, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Mohit Sharma.


Delhi Capitals Players List

VIVO IPL 2020 Most Expensive Players List 

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The True Indians


Advertising Agency

This is a digital media agency, we help our readers to share their knowledge. We also allow them to post their articles and receive quality website traffic back to their websites. We always engage with our visitors and post valuable and unique content to our site. If you like to post your content, there are some quality measures that our technical team goes through before posting them. You make sure to check your article is unique and informative before sending us. Thanks.

Social Connects


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)